Now not later

Later, there will always be a later. Instead of telling yourself you will do it later why not do it now, why not start now why not try. If you tell yourself you’re going to do something later you’re setting yourself up for failure. You’re telling yourself oh I’ll do it then not now, but you know what happens when you get to that later. you’re not ready and so you make up another later. All in all you’re setting yourself up to fail. Doing it now isn’t accomplishing that huge thing you want to do but starting it whether it be baby steps or a large leap for your dreams. That’s what I’m doing I’m starting out with baby steps. I dream to one day in my future be a successful photographer for a magazine, but I can start now. I’ve been taking pictures since I was about five. Photography was always something I felt a deep connection to. And only now am I trying to pursue it. I’m setting myself up for accomplishments in my later and not a failure. If what I’m doing is only taking photos to post to Instagram I’m still building towards my goal, because I’m learning more and more with every photo. You have to start now not later.image

6 thoughts on “Now not later

  1. ihaveabadsenseofhumor says:

    I relate to this a lot, since my biggest dream is to write a book, but I don’t feel like it’s a project I’m ready to start now. Instead I started blogging so that I’d at least feel like I didn’t give up on my dream completely! 🙂 Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Audrey says:

      Omg! I totally relate to you! I’ve got a few ideas in my head but i’m scared to put pen to paper (or type it up), I totally don’t have confidence in my writing and writing 200+ pages just seems overwhelming.
      Hopefully, through starting to blog, I’ll be able to improve my writing and one day, dare to write a novel! I hope you achieve your goals too!
      And I love your username haha

      Liked by 2 people

      1. serendipittyyy says:

        Go for it do it, your ideas are never going to be wrong or bad because their unique and something new. Always remember that you are one person, but your are a domino. Everything started somewhere:)
        Yes, defiantly start a blog! Start writing about things that really make you think, and that your passionate about, best of luck to you:)
        Haha thanks the word means a lot to me:)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. ihaveabadsenseofhumor says:

        Thank god! I honestly thought I was the only one… it’s weirdly comforting to know that I’m not the only one who feels like this:) That’s what I hope too! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts!

        Like

  2. Audrey says:

    It’s so amazing that you’ve been passionate about photography for a long time! I hope your photography skills continue to grow! This post is very direct and kind of what I needed to read.
    Thank you and good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

