Thorns 

 When I’m with you I feel better. I feel more like me. That’s how I know that you’re the one for me. I feel comfortable i can say, I can do, and I can be anything; when I’m with you. You’re my best friend and I love you. This is my oath to you. I will do as you had once done for me. I will grip ahold of your thorns and guide you to the petals. When you start picking the petals apart with I love you’s and I love you nots. I will guide you to a sunflower, to better. To something that shines just as bright as you do. With no sharp edges around the brim, and no purpose of picking apart the petals.

Leave a Reply

